You Are Completely Free

Standard

I hate that you get out of this so easily

I hate that there is nothing I can do to retaliate against you.

You did this to me.

I suffered,

and you just…

you got broken up with.

That’s it.

That’s ALL that happened to you.

That’s ALL that will have EVER happened to you.

You will never suffer the way I have.

You will never have to face what you’ve done.

You will never feel shameย orย guilt,

because you will never have to own up to it.

You will get away with it,

and that is something that I will ALWAYS hate.

That I’m here,

fighting for my happiness;

fighting to overcome everything you did to me;

fighting to be free from this bullshit cell I keep getting pulled back into

because of memories that I can’t get away from.

While you,

you get to go about your life as normal

because nothing will ever happen to you.

Nothing will ever come back to haunt you

because you just got dumped.

That’s it.

That’s all that happened to you.

That’s all that will have ever happened to you.

You will never suffer the way I have.

You’re free.

You are completely free.

 

Leave a Reply

