A Year of Blogging: Day 28

Standard

Q: If the day before you were to fly home from a holiday in Jamaica, a fortune teller warned you about an exploding plane, would you alter your travel plans?

A: If her prediction was specific or detailed enough to worry me, and I had the time/money to change my departure, yes I absolutely would. I have anxiety, so statements like that get in my head. So if waiting an extra day to depart is what I need to do to keep my anxiety at bay, then that’s what I’m gonna do!

If the prediction was more bogus, like “a plane is going to explode today”, I’d be less concerned because that statement is not as anxiety inducing since a plane could explode today, that’s 100% true. Things go wrong and happen. If I couldn’t afford to postpone my flight, well then I’d just have to suck it up and hope for the best!

Leave a Reply

