I’m featured in a book!

Standard

A few months back, I was approached by an author who was writing a book about sexual assault/sexual indecency. I was asked if a previous post of mine titled “I am the survivor” could be features in the book, I agreed. I do not make any income from this book what so ever; I am just so honored that the author felt my post was compelling enough to be placed in their book alongside dozens of other personal sexual assault/indecency stories.

The book, titled Please Tell Someone, is finally published (self published) on amazon.com! Check out the link below to purchase the book for just $5.00. I received a free PDF copy since my post is featured in the book and I am so excited about it!

I truly recommend that anyone who has dealt with sexual abuse/assault/indecency read this book. It is so personal and raw, while also portraying empowerment and the will to overcome something you never thought you’d have to face. It’s a wonderful collection of works and personal stories that I am so grateful and excited to be a part of.

 

Link to book: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B01MU2ZQPP

Link to authors post about the book: https://junidesireeblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/25/book-dedicated-to-sexual-assault-survivors/

If you want to see which post of mine is featured in the book, visit my page and search for the piece titled “I am the Survivor”.

Leave a Reply

