A Year of Blogging: Day 19

Standard

Q: If you were sentenced to a year of solitary confinement with only one of the following, which would you pick: a et, 25 books, 25 songs, or a pen and ample paper? If you chose the books or songs, which ones would you definitely include?

A: This is a tough one…each option has it’s pros and cons. A pet would be great so I would always have company, but like…does the pet get let outside to pee/poop or do I have to deal with that in my room?? Books would be great to pass the time, but there are 52 weeks in a year, and if all I have to do is read, I’ll be powering through those 25 books way before the year is over. I wouldn’t do the 25 songs because that again will get old fast. The pen and paper is a good option since I could just write in all my spare time, but again, I’ll be lonely.

So…I think that if the pet I choose, which would be a cat in this case because they’re not as loud or needy, is taken care of then I would choose that option. At least then I’d have some company during my 365 long days. Pets are comforting and reassuring, they keep social skills up and keep mood stable, all of which are very easy to become out of hand during solitary confinement. So I vote having a cat 🙂

Leave a Reply

