A Year of Blogging: Day 18

Standard

Q. Is it important for you to have a private area in your home that is exclusively yours and never disturbed by others?

A. Yes and no. I do enjoy having a space to call my own (besides my bedroom), but I don’t think it necessarily needs to be untouched by others. I personally relax best in the bathroom during a hot shower or bath, so having a nice bathroom with a deep tub and large separate shower would be my cup of tea. That being said, it’s not like I can claim the bathroom as mine alone, so if other people use it that’s fine. It’ll still be my relaxation space, but it doesn’t have to be mine alone.

Seeing as I’m only 22, I feel that’s a good medium for me. If I were to have my own apartment or home down the line, I would enjoy having a bathroom all to myself so I never have to worry about my things getting lost or used up. I also wouldn’t mind having an office space down the line, but again, I wouldn’t prevent people from going inside. It’s just a matter of boundaries for me.

Leave a Reply

