A Year of Blogging: Day 10

Standard

Q: Would you rather be extremely successful in an unconventional way that few people can relate to or in a conventional way that people identify with more easily?

A: Unconventional definitely.  I’m more intrigued by the unknown and the unfamiliar and the standard or traditional. Being successful in a unique career or unique way is something I’d find interesting and something I would be proud of. I like the concept of people hearing about what I do and being intrigued by it and wanting to know more about it. Whereas being successful in a traditional or conventional career is great, nothing wrong with it, I wouldn’t find it as intriguing or inspiring for me personally.

Leave a Reply

