A Year of Blogging: Day 9

Standard

Q: Would you be willing to accept a 10% cut in your salary if you could have an extra month of vacation every year?

A: No. A 10% cut + what’s taken out with taxes adds up. I rely on that money to pay my bills and save up for future expenses. Whereas an extra month of vacation time would be nice, re-budgeting everything definitely wouldn’t. I can live without extra vacation. I can’t live without money to pay my rent, pay for food, pay my utility bills, pay for my sanity, you know.

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

