30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 3

Standard

(I’ll be posting twice today to make up for not posting yesterday!)

-What are your top three pet peeves?

Why do all of these questions seem so easy until I go to actually write the answers to them?

  1. When that one person ALWAYS has to be right and ALWAYS has to know the answer. If you don’t know something, let someone else explain it to you. You don’t need to know the answer. If you know the answer to something that someone else doesn’t, you should also tell them and not act like you’re better than them.
  2. When people don’t respect my privacy. I am allowed to not tell people things. I don’t have to share every thought that comes into this brain of mine. If I say I’m working on something,Β  but am not ready to tell you about it, that should be respected. It should not be pushed. Everyone is entitled to their privacy and their secrets.
  3. When I hear people say that psychiatric mental disorders (anxiety, depression, schizophrenia, eating disorder, etc.) are not real. This is just ignorance and stupidity. Just because you don’t understand something, doesn’t mean that it isn’t as real as a broken leg.
  4. *Bonus* On a less serious note, condensation on a plastic cup (like a water bottle) is the most irritating thing to me. That and when you erase something but there’s a small spot left behind…like just erase it! It’ll take 1/2 second!

So those are some of my pet peeves. I’m not sure if I can call them my top three because honestly I had a hard time coming up with them, but that’s what I got for now!

Leave a Reply

