30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1

Standard

List 10 things that make you really happy

So I have been writing and deleting things for a good 9 minutes now. This is a lot harder of a post than I was anticipating…

  1. Accomplishing something. Anything.
  2. Posting a new picture on Instagram and getting a lot of “hearts” on that picture.
  3. Knowing I had a really good day (mentally).
  4. Walking into my room and unexpectedly seeing my cat curled up on my blue chair (his favorite seat in my room)
  5. Going shopping or getting my hair done because it gives me a boost in confidence
  6. Christmas shopping and giving gifts to my friends and family.
  7. Doing something for someone in secret (pay it forward or being charitable behind the scenes)
  8. Hearing that someone is proud of me
  9. Playing with animals (any animals. dogs, cats, cows, sheep, hamsters, whatever lol)
  10. Finishing a blog post that I originally struggled with!

So I actually didn’t think I was going to be able to come up with 10 things that make me really happy when I first started. I realized that was because I was putting way too much pressure on myself to put down the “right” answers. There are no right answers…these are things that make me happy and how could that be a wrong answer? When I stopped putting pressure on myself, everything just came out. I don’t think I could have written ten more lol but hey I finished the post 🙂

Leave a Reply

